Treaty 6 in Alberta celebrates 140th anniversary

Chris Stewart
APTN National News
140 years ago, Treaty 6 was signed.

50 First nations from Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba are part of it.

On Friday, the city of Edmonton marked the anniversary of the historic signing.

[email protected]

Video Journalist / Edmonton

Chris Stewart has been in the media for 20 years. He has worked at CBC, Global and CTV as a news camera operator and editor. Chris joined APTN in 2012 in the Saskatoon Bureau and moved to APTN Edmonton bureau in 2015 as a Videojournalist.