October 29, 2020

Province of Alberta recognizes three Indigenous police forces

There are three Indigenous communities in Alberta that have their own police force, and they are finally recognized by the province. More on this story coming soon on APTN National News.

More Featured Videos

Record number of Indigenous people ran for office in the U.S. presidential election
Great-grandmother’s hunger strike enters day 26
Record breaking COVID-19 case numbers in Alberta
Montreal unveils five-year strategy to advance reconciliation
Trial for Brayden Bushby is in its second day in Thunder Bay
Community in Yukon dealing with first loss to COVID-19
1 2 3 57