Quick Facts: Desnethé-Missinippi-Churchill River

APTN National News 
During the election, APTN will be profiling 51 ridings the Assembly of First Nations say Aboriginal voters can make a difference.

Riding: Desnethé-Missinippi-Churchill River

Province: Saskatchewan


Desnethe 2 use

Quick facts: 

In the last election, Rob Clarke won by 312 votes. See Delaney Windigo’s story here: Rob Clarke back to Hill after narrow win over former FSIN chief Joseph

There are 27,590 eligable Aboriginal voters.

Desnethé-Missinippi-Churchill River takes up half the province of Saskatchewan.

Rob Clarke was a regular panelist on APTN’s political show, Nation to Nation.

Clarke introduced a private members bill, that was supported by the government, to repeal portions of the Indian Act that passed in the last Parliament. See Annette Francis’ story here: Conservative MP Rob Clarke’s Indian Act bill now law 

Lawrence Joseph ran as a candidate for the NDP in 2011.


Contribute Button